Copyright Permission and Policy Notice

It has been brought to my attention that some of my photography has been used by a scraping site without my knowledge or consent. The copyright information located at the top of this blog is not a joke. My work is not to be disseminated or used in any manner without my express permission. I will prosecute if you continue to steal my images. Just ask if you want to use something, it’s really not that difficult. So, regrettably, I will not put any further work up without an identifying watermark attached to my images from this point on.

-GHR.

2 thoughts on “Copyright Permission and Policy Notice

  1. Hope you get the b-rd. A while ago I started to put my signature on everything I publish on the blog. Even though I give most of it away (creative common) to anyone who wants to use it I still want some credit. And like you said how hard can it be to ask?

    Discovered that its been a while since I visited your blog. Lots of great new stuff to discover 🙂

  2. Thanks very much. I don’t have a problem with ordinary usage of my work: What is particularly galling in this case is that it is a website attempting to sell my work as part of their own ‘original’ photography database of ‘rights-free’ images. I have a visual arts lawyer, and I have informed him of what’s going on. I’ll keep people updated here on the blog.

Leave a Reply

